Unrequited Love

Freer of love, my one true love,

Dispel my heartache, my heartache.

Did I not love you true?

Abyss, my love for you endlessly.

Love, what has caused thee to fall?

Tedious, have you felt soon now?

Let me repress your weariness.

Happy, happy are you love?

Freer, set me not away, love.

Or ghastly I would fall.

Blithely did I give you my heart,

Not for my past apathy;

Love, you did catch my heart.

Archaic romance I love,

I do more to my surprise.

Ominous words of failure,

Least I care,for you I confine,

But will we prove that conscientious?

Let not your love cease.

We can precede with trust.

My heart, my heart you can keep,

Impervious be it, tell me love,

Let me feel it with warmth;

I dare doubt not true love,

Quit me from any unrequited love.

-© IGHOTOLI WOTSA

 

Leave a comment